Blogger of the Week: Lulu’s Vintage

Lulu's vintage

There are quite a few vintage style blogs in my blog roll, so I am planning to highlight a different one every few weeks in case you are looking for a place to start.  One of the first vintage blogs I started following several years ago is Lulu’s Vintage.  Lulu scours the Internet for the best in vintage fashion for men and women, modern vintage inspired clothes, ads, accessories, and modern day style icons.  She recently announced the winners of her annual Lulu’s Vintage People’s Choice awards and her Vintage Top 10 Award.  It is a great resource for all the best vintage sites out there.  Lulu takes a lot of the work out of finding great vintage styles on the Internet.  Check it out!

Radio Dismuke

And, since it’s Monday and we could probably all us a pick me up, I want to introduce another of my favorite resources, Radio Dismuke!  Radio Dismuke features original recordings from 1925-1935, and is absolutely free.  I love to have it on in the background whenever I am sewing or cleaning because it makes me feel like I have stepped back in time.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

~Emily C.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogger of the Week, Links

One response to “Blogger of the Week: Lulu’s Vintage

  1. Thanks so much for doing a blog post about my site! I hope that you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

