Vintage Obsession

My newest vintage obsession is Square America.  This site is a collection of hundreds of vintage photographs taken by amateur photographers in America from the 1890’s through the 1970’s.  I have been painting pieces from old photos of my own family for a while now, so looking through the various albums on this site is really a treat.  The changes in clothing, hair, and style are fascinating, not to mention trying to imagine the stories behind these incredible shots!  I have picked out just a few of my favorites below.  Check it out for yourself, but I warn you, it is addictive!

ob11

ob18

s107

s250

s310

Leave a comment

Filed under Links, Photos

Leave a Reply

