Shirtdress Imagined

Picture 293

I bought this 40’s shirtdress pattern a number of months ago from So Vintage Patterns, plus this beautiful red checkered fabric to make it out of.  I had a specific event that I was planning to wear it to, and worked pretty steadily on it for a while.  Part way through it became clear that I wouldn’t finish it in time, as I need to adjust the size a bit.  A Dress a Day posted recently about the different types of sewers, and it made me realize that I am a “make it today, wear it tonight” type!  Without somewhere to wear it, I loose my motivation, so this dress has been lying in my sewing room half finished, taunting me with how beautiful it will be one day!  I am posting about this in the hopes that sharing it with you will motivate me to finish so that I can show off the finished product.  I hope I am not the only one who approaches projects this way!

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion

Leave a Reply

