Greetings from Texas!

VSmapotex

My complete absence this past week was because I was visiting my baby sister in East Texas.  This was my first trip to Texas, plus I was really excited to see my sister!  We took a day trip to Jefferson, TX, a great little town with lots of antique stores.  It would have been a really quiet, lazy day, except that it was also a biker weekend, so there were thousands of motorcycles motoring up and down the street.  I did pick up a couple of vintage linen postcards, though.

In the spirit of my trip out west, I hope everyone will head over to the Golden Girl of the West blog and check out her gorgeous photos.

And, Friday night I will be participating in the Recycle Fashion show at the Arts Center in Clemson, SC.  I finished my newspaper dress last night, and it turned out really cool.  I will post photos after the event!

Leave a comment

Filed under ads, Blogger of the Week, Events

Leave a Reply

