At the coin laundry

I don’t know what it is, but I love laundromats.  I think I have a really romantic notion of them, as I have never lived anywhere where I had to use one.  Most likely, if you do use one regularly, you may think I am crazy.  These photos just serve to feed my obsession, though.  Maybe my next series of vintage paintings should be at the laundromat…

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Click image for source

Hyena in Petticoats assembled this collage for her blog post, Laundromat Love!

Hyena in Petticoats assembled this collage for her blog post, Laundromat Love!

And, click on over to the Art & Light Gallery blog, where my good friend Teresa has written about the Oil and Rouge event, happening in one week!

2 Comments

Filed under Links, Local Businesses, Oil and Rouge, Photos

2 responses to “At the coin laundry

  1. Great collection of pics. I recently moved into a washing machine-less apartment in Brooklyn – and I LOVE having to use the laundromat. Laundromats rock!

Leave a Reply

