V for victory!

I have been trying to decide how do to my hair for Friday’s vintage event.  I have a gorgeous black and white 40’s style dress that my mom and I made.  I decided that victory rolls with a big red flower would pe perfect.  I frequently do a sort of faux victory roll look, as you can see in the photo of me in the paper dress, but for this event I want to attempt to do the real thing.  I have been searching through video tutorials looking for someone with hair at least a similar length to mine, and I think I found it.  I love this girl’s look, as well as the music in her video.  I have more bangs than she does, but I think it should work.

Looks easy, right?  We’ll see how it goes.  I will post the results after the show.  Or, better yet, come out on Friday to the Art & Light Gallery and see for yourself!

Leave a comment

Filed under Make-up and hair, Oil and Rouge, Video

Leave a Reply

