A Vintage Success!

First of all, I want to say a huge thank you to everyone who came out to Oil and Rouge at art & light on Friday (and there were a lot of you!)  The event was such a huge success, and was everything I hoped it would be when I started planning over 10 months ago.  The gallery was packed the entire night, and we actually had to start asking people to leave around 9:45pm.

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Beautiful clothing from Threads in Time Vintage clothing.

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

Blue Moss Jewelry.

Photo by Eli Warren

Photo by Eli Warren

The amazing food by Brick Street Cafe.

Picture 335

Paul Hoke from Upstate Swing Dance not only kept the vintage tunes playing all night, he even danced one with me.

Picture 342

Picture 343

My partner in crime, Shantel Lowe.

Picture 332

A closer look at my hair and the beautiful dress my mom helped me make.  I know the hair is difficult to see because it is so dark, but I didn’t quite get the technique down for the victory rolls.  But, I did twist it and pile it all on top of my head in a way that I have seen in a lot of old photos.

All in all, the whole night was perfect!  Thanks for helping to make it a huge success!

And, in case you are wondering if the blog is going to disappear now that the event is over, don’t worry!  I will keep bringing you all of my favorite vintage inspirations for as long as my little brain can keep searching them out!

2 Comments

Filed under Events, Oil and Rouge, Photos

2 responses to “A Vintage Success!

  1. I love your blog!!! Added it to my list. I see Shantel has a site (yea for mu artists!) Do you have a site for your art? I’d like to see more.

    xo Katie

Leave a Reply

