Gee! I wish I were a man…I’d join the Navy!

So, after the Oil and Rouge show, I keep trying to come up with more reasons to do vintage photo shoots!  A friend and I were asked to design the advertising for a USO type event being put on next year by the Greenville Lindy Hoppers, and the Upstate History Museum.  We got the idea to do a pin-up style poster.  We brought back in our friend Caroline, who was one of the models for Oil and Rouge,

dressed her up, and had Keith Carson snap a few photos.  I will post more about this project soon, but for now, here is just a behind the scenes taste!

The lovely Caroline in a WAAC style uniform made by a friend’s mom.

This uniform is my friend Sara’s grandfather’s actual Navy uniform!  It looked so perfect on Caroline that it made me want one too!  I would totally wear this all the time!

Photo by Keith J. Carson

I just thought this was a cool photo (and maybe I wanted to get myself in here…)  That’s me doing a little hair adjustment.  Huge thanks to Keith for being my on call photographer.  I fully expect him to start running away every time I ask, “hey, do you want to help me with something?”

Leave a comment

Filed under ads, Art, Events, fashion, Links, Make-up and hair, Photos, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

