I’m Dreaming…

A couple of nights ago I was watching White Christmas.  I have to say that is one of my favorite Christmas movies.  The music, the dancing, the clothes…I just love it all.  I could watch Vera Ellen dance all day, and I am thinking of convincing one of my sisters to put together an act with me so that we can do that “Sisters” song…

But most of all, I am determined to one day have a dress just like the one Rosemary Clooney wears when she sings “Love You Didn’t Do Right By Me.”

If I had loved during this time period I would want to be a singer at a club like this.  To wear beautiful dresses and sing beautiful songs every night would be my idea of the good life.

4 Comments

Filed under Movies, Music, Video

4 responses to “I’m Dreaming…

  1. Outstanding post. Dugg, bookmarked, and enjoyed ….

  2. I couldn’t agree more! I recently did a post on my blog about the same dress in White Christmas – it’s a winner of an outfit, not to mention a great song. Great blog, glad to have found you!

Leave a Reply

