I can do it!

Hello friends!  I have been so busy with art shows, commissions, and opening my Avon shop that something had to fall by the wayside, and sadly this blog was it.  But, I have all kinds of interesting stuff to share and new projects coming up, so I won’t be going away any time soon!

I have wanted a pair of Rosie the Riveter overalls for a while now.  I would see them on websites or see photos of you fabulous vintage gals wearing them and would be sooo jealous.  The trouble was finding a pair or a pattern that I could afford.  Finally, before Christmas, I stumbled upon the Folkwear site where they had this pattern for a reasonable price.

So, for Christmas, my mom gave me several yards of denim and the pattern my little heart has been longing for.  We put them together fairly easily, and I have to say they are the most comfortable pair of pants I own.  I want to make them in tons of colors and make them my official studio uniform! (Don’t judge me until you make a pair.)

This is my best “we can do it” pose.  Sorry about the horribly blurry photo.  I have been meaning to bring my tripod home for weeks, but it never seems to make it.  I am sure you will see these pants (and several variations on them) many more times!

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, Links, Outfit post, Photos

Leave a Reply

